FF Plus parliamentary team

Dr Pieter Mulder

The Freedom Front Plus will have an experienced team in Parliament. It is Dr. Pieter Mulder, FF Plus leader; Dr. Pieter Groenewald, chairperson of the party; Dr. Corné Mulder, chief whip of the party and Adv. Anton Alberts.

Three-quarters of the members have each more than twenty years of parliamentary experience and it will be the second term of Adv. Anton Alberts’ term in parliament. Where the ANC has the majority in Parliament and will have members in every committee, experience on the side of the opposition is often worth more than opposition numbers which is outvoted in any case by the ANC.

In the Gauteng Legislature, Mr. Phillip van Staden, the current caucus leader of the FF Plus in Pretoria and the Tshwane City Council, will be representing the party, Mr. Hannes Schutte, a businessman and engineer in Mahikeng will be representing the party in the Northwest Legislature and Mr. Wouter Wessels, the FF Plus Youth Leader will represent the party in the Free State Legislature.


Contact no.: 082 674 6670 / 083 419 5403





Found this interesting? Share it!