Executive Management

Dr Pieter Groenewald

Leader of the FF Plus

The leader of the FF Plus, Dr Pieter Groenewald is a seasoned politician who served as mayor from 1988 and who became a Member of Parliament in 1989. In addition, he also served as a member of the provincial Legislature in the North West province for two years (1999 to 2001) and, thus, he has...

Dr Corné Mulder

Provincial leader in the Western Cape and Chief Whip

Dr Corné Mulder is the FF Plus's Chief Whip in Parliament and the provincial leader in the Western Cape. At present, he is the longest serving Member of Parliament in South Africa with more than 31 years of uninterrupted service.

Dr Mulder obtained his B.Iuris degree at the Potchefstroom...

Adv Anton Alberts

FF Plus chairperson and MPL in Gauteng Legislature

The chairperson of the FF Plus, Adv Anton Alberts, is a seasoned politician and jurist who served as councillor in Johannesburg since 2007 and became a Member of Parliament in 2009.

Since 2014, he was the most senior MP serving on the parliamentary portfolio committee for trade and industry and he ...

Mr Wouter Wessels

Member of Parliament

Mr Wouter Wessels was born in East London and matriculated at Hoërskool Grens as Dux learner. He studied at the University of the Free State where he was actively involved in student politics. He has been involved in the FF Plus for fourteen years.

As a student, he represented the University...

Mnr. Jan van Niekerk

Provinsiale leier van die Vrystaat

1. Jan van Niekerk is in Harrismith in die Vrystaat gebore en het sy skoolopleiding aan die Hoërskool Vrede voltooi.

2. Na skool het hy in die VSA vir een jaar gewerk.

3. Hy het aan die Universiteit van die Vrystaat studeer waar hy ‘n aktiewe rol in studenteleierskap gespeel het.


Mnr Philip van Staden

Member of Parliament

Mr Philip van Staden was born in Pretoria in 1975 and still resides in the city. He attended Laerskool Voortrekker Eeufees in Pretoria North and matriculated from Hoërskool Pretoria-Noord.

As a teenager he became involved in politics and at the age of 17, he became the chairperson of the...

Dr Wynand Boshoff

Member of Parliament and provincial leader in the Northern Cape

Dr Wynand Boshoff was born in Pretoria where he also matriculated in 1988 and obtained a BA degree in Afrikaans and History.

In 2004, he completed a master's degree in sustainable agriculture at the University of the Free State and in 2011, he obtained a PhD in education sciences at the University ...